How to duplicate or delete a workflow

Since workflows are live, the only way to stop a workflow is to delete it. Once you delete a workflow, all of the leads who have been processed through your workflows will still keep their properties (i.e. lead scores, lists they’re apart of, etc), but no new leads will be processed.

To delete a workflow:

  1. Click on the settings wheel on the right of the workflow

2) Click “Delete” from the dropdown menu

3) Press “Delete” to confirm the workflow deletion 

To duplicate a workflow:

  1. Click on the settings wheel on the right of the workflow

2) Select “Duplicate”